Executive Committee

The executive committee consists of the Shura Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer, as well as the Chairpersons for all standing committees. Its duty is to implement the decisions of the Shura and coordinate the work of different committees.

Member of the Executive Committee for 2012-2014

Position Name Phone Email
Chairperson Mohamed ElGamal 910 290-5100 melgamal@atiwave.com
Vice-Chairperson Shaheda Maroof 919 788-8827 msmaroof@gmail.com
Secretary Adilah Shabazz 919 859-0073 adilahshabazz@hotmail.com
Committee
Al-Furqan School Ayesha Noor 919 534-6478 noorayesha786@gmail.com
Al-Iman School Samy Abdel-Baky 919 233-6622 samy.abdelbaky@gmail.com
An-Noor School Jamshed Khan 919-834-9537 jamshed.khan@islam1.org
Cemetery Tahir Abualhawa 919-649-7126 cemetery@islam1.org
tabualhawa@gmail.com
Da'wah (Outreach) Fiaz Fareed 919 946-8745 outreach@islam1.org
Education Miftah Lawal 919 696-3978 education@islam1.org
miftahol@hotmail.com
Finance Mariya Shaikh 919 606-4062 finance@islam1.org
gmshaikhmd@gmail.com
Management Chair Amjed AL-Bataineh 919 270-4742 A.AlBataineh@monolith.com
Management Vice-Chair Mahmoud Rasheed mmrashee@yahoo.com
Planning & Construction Abdul Sadat hesarak@msn.com
Security & Safety Rashid Salahat 919 357-3811 security@islam1.org
rashid.salahat@islam1.org
Older Adult Committee Raqiia Abdul-Malik 919 455-6634 seniors@islam1.org
msqiia@gmail.com
Social & Welfare Munir Abdullah 919 834-9572 ext 338 swcommittee@islam1.org
munirabdullah@islam1.org
Sports & Recreation El Mostafa Fadaun sports@islam1.org
Treasurer Abrar Sattar 919 341-7282 treasurer@islam1.org
Volunteer Souad Benromdhane 919 935-1635 volunteer-committee@islam1.org
souad.benromdhane@islam1.org
Women Alice Hines 919 841-7829 alicehines@bellsouth.net
Youth Farris Barakat 919 760-0892 farrisbarakat@gmail.com
IAR Offices
Admin Kawtar Fadel 919 834-9572 ext 3 office@islam1.org
Events events@islam1.org
Fundraising Muamar Dahnoun 919 834-9572 ext 1344 fundraising@islam1.org
Membership membership@islam1.org
General Counsel to IAR Chairperson
Legal Affairs Omar Baloch 919 834-3535 mobaloch@balochlaw.com